The ownership of a group belongs to the account the organizer used to create the group. Groups cannot be separated from the organizer's account.
When you decide you will no longer manage your group and wish to transfer the group ownership to a third party, you will need to transfer your account ownership. You can do so by sharing your account information (email address and password) with the person taking over your account and asking them to change it. For details on how to change the login information, refer to the following help pages:
Do note that, by changing account and group ownership, you will disclose all your account history and information (including ticket purchase history) to the person who is taking over your account.
If you do not wish to disclose your account information, we recommend that the new group owner create a new account and group. Please be aware that group followers from the old group will not be transferred to the new group.
If you wish to add a co-organizer to your group to manage the group together instead, please see Managing events with multiple users: adding co-organizers.